Events

It gives us immense pleasure to announce the three-day International Conference on Advances in Light Technologies and Spectroscopy of Materials (ICALTSM -2016) during January 16-18, 2016 at Department of Physics, University of Lucknow, UP, India. This conference also celebrates the International Year of Light launched by UNESCO on Jan19, 2015.

Conference will include Keynote lectures (45 minutes), Invited lectures (30 minutes), Oral presentations (15 minutes), and Poster presentations. Various topics pertaining to Light, Light Technologies, Sciences and Spectroscopy and Materials Science will be discussed in the technical sessions. Some of the main topics are listed below:

Advances in Laser Spectroscopy Nonlinear Optics and Spectroscopy Advances in Light Sciences and Technologies Laser matter interaction Lasers and Fiber communication THz Materials and defense applications Non-conventional Lasers Materials for Clean Energy and Security Applications of Lasers in Medical Sciences Development of Solar cell technology Novel Nano-materials Luminescent Nanophosphors Spectroscopy of Nano-materials Crystallography and X-ray Spectroscopy Defense and Forensic Spectroscopy Optical Biomedical instrumentation Optical and IR Sensors Spectroscopy for Life Sciences Optical and IR devices and Instrumentation Laser Material Processing Vibrational Spectroscopy Space, atmospheric and environmental spectroscopy

International Advisory Committee

Prof. W. Keifer, Germany

Prof. B. N. Jagtap, India (President LASSI)

Prof. J. S. Wurtele, Berkeley, USA

Prof. S. N. Thakur, India

Prof. L. N. Hazra, India

Prof. J. P. Singh, USA

Prof. Animesh Jha, UK

Prof. J. J. Laserna, Spain

Prof. W. Demtroder, Germany

Prof. R. Moncorge, France

Prof. P. C. Sharma, USA

Prof. Madan Dubey, USA

Prof. N. M. Ravindra, USA

Prof. B. R. Reddy, USA

Prof. M. Singh, Canada

Prof. S. C. Zilio, Brasil

Prof. D. K. Sardar, USA

Prof. N. B. Singh, USA.

Prof. Himanshu Jain, USA.

Prof. Robert Fedosejevs, Canada

Prof. Martin C. Richardson, USA

Prof. M. Martin, USA

Prof. Alain Braud, France

Prof. A. Kumar, USA

Prof. Jens-Uwe Grabow, Germany

Prof. J.H. Kim, South Korea

Prof. Ahmaed Hassanein USA

Dr. Jinesh Jain, USA

Prof. Rajeev Ahuja, Sweden

Prof. H.C.Swart, Bloemfontein, S Africa

Prof. Samir Bali, USA

Prof. Ashutosh Tiwari, Sweden

Prof. Ravindra Pandey, USA

Dr. Y.K.Mishra, Germany

National Advisory Committee

Dr. Selvin Christopher, Secretary R&D & DG, DRDO

Dr. G. S. Reddy, SA to Defence Minister, DRDO

Dr G.C. Dubey, SSPL

Prof. L. M. Bali, MU, USA

Prof. Kehar Singh, IITD

Prof. U.D.Misra, LU

Mr. H. B. Srivastava, LASTEC

Dr. R. K. Sharma, SSPL

Prof. R. C. Budhani, NPL

Dr. Tessy Thomas, DG, DRDO

Prof. K. P. R. Nair.CUSAT

Prof. G. D. Baruah, Dib. U.

Prof. K.B.R. Varma, IISc

Prof. S.A. Shivashankar, IISc

Ms J. Manjula DG (ECS)

Prof. T. Ganguly, J. U.

Dr. R. S. Ningthoujam, BARC

Dr. B. B. Kale, CMET, Pune

Prof. S. Umapathy, IISc

Prof. Rudra Pratap, IISc

Prof. K. Thyagrajan, IITD

Prof. V. P. Mahadevan Pillai, Kerala U

Mr. M. H. Rahman, CCR&D(TM) DRDO

Prof. A. K. Rai, AU

Prof. V.J. Fulari, SU

Prof. P Chakravarti, MNNIT

Dr. Pankaj Misra, RRCAT

Prof. R.P. Tandon, DU

Prof. Vinay Gupta, DU

Prof. D. Sahdev, IITK

Prof. S.Krishnagopal, BARC

Prof. S. J. Dhoble, RTMNU

Prof. Jayalakhshmi, CUSAT

Dr. S. S. Negi, IRDE

Prof. R. N. Singh, IRDE

Local Organizing Committee Members-

Prof. Nirupama Agarwal

Prof. Kirti Sinha

Prof. Poonam Tandon

Prof. P. K. Rath

Prof. N. K. Pandey

Prof. Onkar Prasad

Prof. Neeraj Misra

Prof. Manisha Gupta

Prof. Balak Das

Prof. Usha Bajpai

Prof. M. M. Verma

Prof. Rajiv Manohar

Prof. Leena Sinha

Prof. A.K. Singh

Dr. Navina Wadhwani

Dr. R. B. Singh

Dr. Atul Srivastava

Dr. Mahendra Kumar

Dr. Daya Shankar

Dr. Jyotsna Singh

Dr. A. Awasthi

Dr. Punit Kumar

Dr. C. R. Gautam

Dr. Amarendra Kumar

Dr. Puneet Misra

Dr. K. C. Dubey

Dr. Sheo Kumar Mishra

Mr.Nishant Kumar





International Conference

On

Advances in Light Technologies and **Spectroscopy of Materials**

(ICALTSM -2016)

January 16-18, 2016

Organized by

Department of Physics University of Lucknow Lucknow-226007

In collaboration with

Laser and Spectroscopy Society of India

International year of

CALL FOR ABSTRACT

All the participants, for oral and poster presentations, are requested to submit an Abstract of about 300 words [including Title, Authors' names, affiliation and email address, References, Figure/Table] through email before November 5, 2015. Acceptance of the Abstracts will be intimated till 20th November 2015 through e-mail.

Full length papers and Research articles can be submitted online till January 15, 2016 which would be published, after peer review process, in Bulletin of Laser and Spectroscopy Society of India (ISSN: 2229-3752) and other journals of international repute.

All participants should register online using Registration Tab

Registration Fee:

↓ <u>Indian Participants</u>	
Students	- Rs. 2000/-
PDF	- Rs. 3000/-
Academic / R&D - Rs. 3500/-	
Industry	- Rs. 6000/-
♣ Foreign Participants	
Students	- US\$ 250.00
Academic/PDF / R&D – US\$ 400.00	
Industry	- US\$ 600.00

* On spot Registration: There will be provision for spot registration with 25% extra charge.

- * A concession of **INR 200/-** for Indian participants those are members of 'Laser and Spectroscopy Society of India'.
- The financial assistance towards travel will be provided to only a limited number of participants (SL, train by shortest route) subject to the availability of funds.
- Payment should be made through Demand Draft/bankers cheque/Bank Transfer payable in favor of 'Convener, ICALTSM -2016' payable at Indian Overseas Bank, BSIP Branch, Lucknow.

Account no. **187301000004014**, IFS Code: **IOBA0001873**,

MICR: 226020021,

SWIFT Code: IOBAINBB207.

For online registration, detailed and updated information, please visit http://www.lassi.org.in/event.html

VENUE

International Conference will be organized at Department of Physics, University of Lucknow, UP, India. Lucknow city is situated on the banks of river Gomti and is known for its culture and cuisine. The magnificence of the Nawabi era have been glorified and eulogized down the ages by writers, poets and historians alike. Known for its Adab and Tahjeeb (refined culture), Lucknow is also

associated with its legendary hospitality, gentle moods of life and exquisite Sham-e-Avadh (Evening of Lucknow). Lucknow city is a real science city having eleven universities, twelve national research laboratories, an IIM and a biotechnology park.

Weather

Lucknow experiences mild cold weather in the months of December to February. The temperature may range between 8°C to 20°C.

How to reach

Lucknow is connected with most of the metropolitan cities of the country by air, rail and road. There are direct flights from Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Bengaluru and Varanasi to the Chaudhary Charan Singh Airport of Lucknow.

Contact us:

Email: icaltsm2016@gmail.com

Mobile. Nos. **09450210623**, 09565754186, 09452266404

Patron

Dr. S. B. Nimse
Hon`ble Vice-Chancellor,
University of Lucknow

Chairperson

Prof. Pallavi Jha, Head Department of Physics, University of Lucknow

Convener

Prof. Anchal Srivastava
Department of Physics,
University of Lucknow

Co-Convener

Prof. S. B. Rai
Vice-president, LASSI
Department of Physics,
Banaras Hindu University

Secretary

Prof. R. K. Shukla Department of Physics, University of Lucknow

Joint-Secretary

Dr. Y. DwivediDepartment of Physics,
NIT Kurukshetra

Dr. Kavita Mishra Department of Physics, University of Lucknow