## **University of Lucknow**

## Membership of the University Court

Serial No.	Name of the Hon'ble Member
Class I(i):	Ex Officio Member
1)	His Excellency Hon'ble Shri Ram Naik,
	Chancellor, University of Lucknow.
Class – I (ii):	Members of the Executive Council
2)	Dr. S.B. Nimse Vice-Chancellor.
3)	Prof. U.N. Dwivedi, Pro Vice-Chancellor
4)	Prof. Nirupma Agarwal,
5)	Dean, Faculty of Science.  Prof. Rashmi Pandey, Dean, Faculty of Arts .
6)	Dr. Reeta, Department of Hindi.
7)	Prof. Kali Charan Sanehi, Department of Hindi.
8)	Dr. B.D. Singh,

	Associate Professor,
	Department of Law.
9)	Dr. Mohammad Sirajuddin,
	Associate Professor,
	Department of Zoology.
10)	Prof. D.P. Tiwari,
	Department of Ancien Indian History.
11)	Dr. U.N. Sinha,
,	Department of Ancient Indian History.
12)	Dr. Babita Jaiswal,
	Department of Information and Library Science.
13)	Dr. Shashee Lata Singh,
,	Department of Economics
14)	Dr. S.P. Singh,
,	Principal,
	National P.G. College.
15)	Sri Anil Kumar Singh,
,	A-1/1 Vishal Khand,
	Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
	20
16)	Dr. Surya Kant,
	49B Jagat Narayan Road,
	Near King George Medical University,
	Lucknow.

17)	Sri Suresh Chandra Tiwari,
177	554/90 Chhota Barha, Alambag, Lucknow.
	23 1/30 Chineta Barria, ritarribag, Basimoni
18)	Sri Devi Prasad Choudhary,
	Village – Dullahadepur,
	Post – Ram Sanehi Ghat,
	Barabanki
19)	Ms. Parveen Talha, I.R.S. (Retd.)
	2/9, Vinay Khand,
	In front of Deva Palace,
	Gomti Nagar, Lucknow.
20)	Sri. R.C. Tripathi, A.I.S. (Retd.)
-	A – 1055, Lekhraj Marg,
	Indira Nagar, Lucknow.
21)	Prof. Gurdip Singh,
	Vice-Chancellor,
	Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University.
22)	Sri Devendra Kumar Pandey,
,	Registrar/Secretary.
class I (iii):	Finance Officer
23)	Prof. Arvind Kumar,
	Finance Officer,

	University of Lucknow
<u>Class I (iv)</u>	All Heads of the Departments of the University of Lucknow and Constituent College maintained by it:
24)	Prof. Ram Ganesh, Head, Department of Sociology
25)	Prof. R.R. Layal, Head, Department of Law
26)	Prof. Y.K. Sharma, Head, Department of Botany
27)	Prof. Nidhi Bala, Head, Department of Education
28)	Prof. Praveen Nagar, Department of Mathematics and Astronomy
29)	Prof. Madhurima Lal, Head, Department of Applied Economics
30)	Prof. Rashmi Rekha, Head, Department of M.I.H.
31)	Prof. Prashant Srivastava, Head, Department of A.I.H.
32)	Prof. Arvind Awasthi, Head, Department of Economics
33)	Prof. Ayodhya Das Srivaisnav, Head,

	Department of Oriental Studies in Sanskrit
34)	Prof. Kavita Rastogi, Head, Department of Linguistic
35)	Prof. S.K. Shukla Head Department of Commerce
36)	Prof. Vibhuti Rai, Head, Department of Geology
37)	Prof. Rashmi Pandey, Head, Department of Western History
38)	Prof. R.K. Singh, Head, Department of Social Work
39)	Prof. P.C. Mishra, Head, Department of Psychology
40)	Prof. R.K. Mishra, Head, Department of Political Science
41)	Prof. Rashmi Pandey, Head, Department of Oriental Studies in Arabic & Persian
42)	Prof. Rashmi Pandey, Head, Department of Urdu
43)	Prof. Kumkum Kishore, Head, Department of Public Administration
44)	Prof. R.N. Pathak, Head,

	Department of Chemistry
45)	Prof. A.P. Singh, Head, Department of Anthropology
46)	Prof. Kirti Sinha, Head, Department of Physics
47)	Dr. M.H. Siddiqui, Head, Department of Arabic
48)	Prof. Brijendra Singh, Head, Department of Computer Science
49)	Prof. Nishi Pandey, Head, Department of English
50)	Prof. Aruna Shukla, Head Department of Sanskrit
51)	Prof. R.K. Mishra, Head, Department of Bio-Chemistry
52)	Prof. K.C. Sanehi, Head, Department of Hindi
53)	Prof. Madhu Tripathi, Department of Zoology
54)	Prof. S.K. Pandey, Head, Department of Statistics
55)	Prof. Umar Kamaluddin, Head,

	Department of Persian
56)	Prof. Rakesh Chandra, Head Department of Philosophy
57)	Sri. Sanjay Medhavi, Department of Business Administration
58)	Prof. Rashmi Pandey, Head, Department of Library Science
59)	Prof. Rashmi Pandey, Head, Department of Physical Education
60)	Prof. Rashmi Pandey, Head, Department of Defence Studies
61)	Prof. Rashmi Pandey, Head, Department of Home Science
62)	Prof. Rashmi Pandey, Head, Department of Journalism and Mass Communication
Class III (viii):	Principals of Constituent College maintained by the State Government
63)	Prof. R.R. Choudhary, Principal, State College of Ayurveda, Lucknow
64)	Sri P. Rajiv Nayan, Principal, College of Arts & Crafts, Lucknow

Class III (ix):	FIFTEEN TEACHERS:
65)	Prof. Rashmi Rekha, Department of Modern Indian History
66)	Prof. Harsh Mohan, Department of Economics
67)	Prof. Nirupma Agarwal, Department of Zoology
68)	<b>Dr. Usha Bajpai,</b> Reader in Physics
69)	<b>Dr. Arun Sethi,</b> Reader in Chemistry
70)	Dr. R.R. Sarna, Reader in Political Science
71)	Dr. Shikoh Mohsin Mirza, Lecturer, Department of English
72)	<b>Dr. Samir Sharma,</b> Lecturer in Bio-Chemistry
73)	Dr. Anoop Kumar Bartiya Lecturer in Social Work
74)	Prof. Anil Shukla, Dean of Students Welfare
75)	Dr. Vinita Singh, Principal, A.P. Sen Girls P.G. College, Lucknow.

76)	Dr. A.A. Farooqi, Principal, Mumtaz Degree College,
	Lucknow
77)	Dr. K.N. Tripathi, Department of Physical Education, J.N. P.G. College, Lucknow
78)	Dr. Suresh Prakash Shukla,
	Department of Commerce,  J.N. P.G. College,  Lucknow
79)	Dr. Madhu Asthana,
	Department of Chemistry, Nari Shiksha Niketan P.G. College,
	Lucknow.
Class III (x):	TWO REPRESENTATIVE OF THE MANAGEMENT OF ASSOCIATED COLLEGES
80)	Mr. Shafiq Mirza(Manager) Amiruddaula Islamia Degree College, Lal Bagh, Lucknow-226001
81)	Manager, Awadh Girls Degree College, Lucknow.
Class IV(xi):	REGISTERED GRADUATES (Elected members):
82)	Vacant

83)	Vacant
84)	Vacant
85)	Vacant
86)	Vacant
87)	Vacant
88)	Vacant
89)	Vacant
90)	Vacant
91)	Vacant
92)	Vacant
93)	Vacant
94)	Vacant
95)	Vacant
96)	Vacant
Class V (xii)	REPRESENTATIVE OF STUDENT
97)	Vacant
98)	Vacant
99)	Vacant

100)	Vacant
101)	Vacant
102)	Vacant
103)	Vacant
104)	Vacant
Class VII (xiii):	Two members of the Legislative council
105)	Dr. Gopal Narayan Mishra, M.L.C., 91/11, Yadunath Sanyal Marg, Near-Gautam Budh Marg, Lucknow.
106)	Sri Ram Kumar Kureel, M.L.C., Village: Lodhi, Post: Baghuli, Distt. Hardoi-241001.
Class V(xii):	Five members of the Legislative Assembly
107)	Shri Indal Kumar, Hon'ble Member of Legislative Assembly, Uttar Pradesh, 4/638, Sector-H, Jankipuram, Lucknow.
108)	Shri Gomti Yadav, Hon'ble Member of Legislative Assembly, Uttar Pradesh, 211 b Hari Nagar,

	Post- Narayan Nagar
	Faizabad Road,
	Lucknow.
109)	Shri Sharda Pratap Shukla, Hon'ble Member of Legislative Assembly, Uttar Pradesh, 111 B, Daru Lashfa,
	Lucknow.
110)	Shri Mohd. Rehan Hon'ble Member of Legislative Assembly, Uttar Pradesh, 701, Minister Residence, Dalibag, Lucknow.
111)	Prof. Reeta Bahuguna Joshi, Hon'ble Member of Legislative Assembly, Uttar Pradesh, 45, Sarojni Naidu Marg, Lucknow.