





## Department of Geology University of Lucknow

Celebrates

#### Mission Shakti Phase-4

An initiative of Government of Uttar Pradesh

On

#### 30th April, 2022 at 10:00 am onwards

Venue: K.P. Vimal Auditorium, Department of Geology Topic: Women Safety



Prof. Alok Kumar Rai
Patron
Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor
University of Lucknow



Prof. Madhurima Lall
Convener
Mission Shakti



Prof. Ajai Mishra
Head
Department of Geology



Dr. Purnima Srivastava Co-ordinator Department of Geology



Ms. Shweta Srivastava Speaker ADCP Gomtinagar, Lucknow



Ms. Kulsum Talha Speaker Senior Journalist & Communicator



Ms. Sarita Nirjhara
Speaker
Writer,
Founder: Manthan Foundation







## Department of Geology University of Lucknow Lucknow - 226007

#### Celebrates

#### **Mission Shakti Phase-4**

An initiative of Government of Uttar Pradesh

**Title: Women's Safety: Modern Day Challenges** 

#### **ITINERARY**

Time	Event		
11:00 am	Welcome to the Chief guest and speakers		
11:10 am	Offering flowers to Goddess Saraswati and lighting the lamp		
11:20 am	Welcome address by Prof. Ajai Mishra		
11:40 am	Introductory Remark by Prof. Madhurima Lall		
12:10 pm	Address to the theme by Dr. Purnima Srivastava		
12:25 pm	Lecture by Chief Guest Ms. Shweta Srivastava, ADCP Gomtinagar, Lucknow		
01:10 pm	Lecture by Ms. Kulsum Talha, Senior Journalist and Broadcaster		
01:40 pm	Lecture by Ms. Sarita Nirjhara, Founder, Manthan Foundation and Social Entrepreneur		
02:00 pm	Formal Vote of Thanks by Prof. Rameshwar Bali		
02:10 pm	High Tea		







#### Department of Geology University of Lucknow Lucknow - 226007

#### Celebrates

#### Mission Shakti Phase-4

An initiative of Government of Uttar Pradesh

**Title: Women's Safety: Modern Day Challenges** 

In its 4<sup>th</sup> Phase, the Mission Shakti programme of the Government of Uttar Pradesh was organised at the Department of Geology, University of Lucknow under the patronship of the honourable Vice Chancellor, Prof. A.K. Rai. The event was initiated by Professor Madhurima Lal, convenor of the Mission Shakti program at Lucknow University at the Department of Geology, under the supervision and the kind cooperation of the Head of the Department, Prof. Ajai Mishra. The event was coordinated and conducted by Dr. Purnima Srivastava at the Department of Geology.

This year's theme "Women's Safety: Modern Day Challenges" was apt for the time and with Ms. Shweta Srivastava, ADCP, Police Commissionerate Gomti Nagar, as the chief speaker, the event achieved more than it had aimed. Ms. S. Srivastava interacted very personally with the students, educating them about the "Awareness, Alertness and Initiative" model of preventive safety. She spoke with absolute candour, citing relevant personal examples to evoke motivation and responsibility in the audience.

The second guest speaker, Ms. Kulsum Talha, senior journalist and broadcaster, spoke about the importance of gender sensitization and the

important role of the 3 P's: Parenting, Police and Press. She guided the audience to embrace an educated approach to achieving one's goal.

The third guest speaker, Ms. Sarita Nirjhara, founder, Manthan Foundation and social entrepreneur, highlighted the role of males in providing a safe environment to women for them to unlock their truest potential. She evoked in the audience a sense of awareness by citing current examples and figures of domestic violence, sexual assault etc, during COVID times.

The audience that included about seventy students from the bachelor's program, the master's program, the doctorate and the postdoc program interacted freely with the speakers, asked questions and participated with delight and inquisitiveness. Faculty members from the department of geology as well as other departments were also in attendance.

Such programmes organised in the department prove to be of extreme importance by stirring important and uncomfortable topics of conversation and involving people from all age brackets to provide the comprehensive approach of problem resolving and safety provision. The Mission Shakti program, 2022 in its fourth Phase was thus extremely fruitful.

\*\*\*\*\*







### Department of Geology University of Lucknow Lucknow - 226007

Celebrates

#### **Mission Shakti Phase-4**

An initiative of Government of Uttar Pradesh

**Title: Women's Safety: Modern Day Challenges** 







































# Attendance

## Mission Shalete.

N1	The state of the s	
Name	Clars	Co. 14
1) Adarsh Singh	BSC TI (same	Group (if any )   Sign
(2) GAURAV TRIPATHT	$\mathbf{P} \circ \cdots \circ \mathbf{P}$	
3 Pallavi Maurya	- (GP3	) / Ms
4- Пінирта	GIBA	Dallan
5 Smulte Bhaule	BSC-2nd (Sem-IV) Orp	Nivayona
6 Nivedila	DOC LAND (OPEN US) CO	
7 Runda Anand	BSC-21-110 (Sell IV) 912	5 milli
(g) Tany Soni	BSC-2nd (SemIV) GP2	Niveclula
9) Deeksha	B.S. 3nd (Semul) CyP2	Punita
	PhD B.Sc 3 <sup>rd</sup> (Sem III) Gre	fary Soni
10) Aditi Bajpon		sti Dapell.
11) Samiksha Shaiti	B-SC. 3rd (SemVI) Za	Samikhy
12) Akuti	B.Sc 3rd (SemVI) ZG	Akouti
13) Siddhidatri Kushwah	a bix 3" (Semyl) 26	Siddli
14) Poga Twali	Ph <sup>©</sup>	eja eja
15. Oshin Deepale	Ph.D. Ph.D	Asudlet afreezed
16 Agundhate Tensor	Ph. D.	HEIR Jalouys
17) Sudhanshu Bajpai	BSC. (Sem I) GP1	Abray Upadhyay
18). Abhay Upadhyay		
19) Ashwani Kumar 20) Savita Awaithi	BSC Sem VI GC Ph.D.	Aghmani .
21) Abhishk ku Madhelij	4.	aluly.
21) Prateck Sharma	/	Pradock
23) Kumari Sanchile	B.Sc Sem VI GPZ	Sandalle.
24) Asmita Gautam	Bisc sem III GP2	Asmeta
25) Ayushi Singh	B.Sc Sem IV GP2	Ryarly'
26) Lini Grevastava	Ric som IV GP2.	Turber.
27) Madhuri Rawat	BSC SenVI Golz	II Trust - 0
28) Midhi Singh	Research Scholar (Physics departm	Violyingh
100123/2009 Views		-

29.	Aman yaday	misc sigeon	- Jan CV
	Aditya Kumar Wishwalpann		-Alitya Vishwakora
31.	Gavima Opreh	Ph. D. (IVM Pear)	
32.	Priyesh Vishwakom	na B.Sc VIM nun	30/4/22
ζζ,	Amet Eadar	Bisci VIII sem-195	Amit.
34.	Sowath Tiwari	B. S. 111	2) Sources
36	Chirayu singh ovegi Sanskar Pandey	BSC Ith sem	Churayy
37.	Icm. Perachi Toupelthi	B.Sc 5th sem B.Sc VIth sem (GF	Santkaj
38.	Vaxtika singh	BISC [Sem []] (GIP1)	1 out at
39. <b>A</b> n	Astha Mishra	B.Sc [sem IV] (GIPZ)	Asthe
<b>4</b> 0.	Pereti Kutar Arun Lump	M.Sc. (Sein W) Research Scholar	QVS.
42.	(Rahul Kr. Verma	(Page -1 9) 1-	Rahul
44.	Dr. Anoop Kumarsing Dr. Vineet Kr. Soway	h CERBLACTIMIPHE	Arrow Kennish
45-	Konga Chan Kar Singh	fana U.C - DS Koffani PDF Research Scholau	· War
46.	Ankita Singh	M.Sc. 4th sem	Dallo
47.	Abhio Let Mawya	MSC 40h Sem	Anutolity
	Dhruv Singh.	' u	Derros
	Rishi Yadau	<b></b> .	air
50	Yogendria Chowdhary	u	300
	Tajerviida Sharma	ŋ	Tyol
52'	Deepshikha Dutta	; <b>4</b>	Dictor
ς3· 54·	Varshnavi Gupta Stuti Chauraeia	ነ/ ዓ ን	Vaitouris
55-	Tushar kuwar	MSCIETA	Turkanka
	Khushi Snivastava	Misci D sem	Kinton.
57-	Albana Yadar	t t	Me
	Shivam Kathvirya	<i>)</i> )	Old Constitution of the co
A A			Mary X

Challan fundi 59 - Aniebhar Chatwevedi M. & III Sem 60 - Akshat Socivastava 11 61- Marsi Bajbai
62- Jitandra Kuman BScIIsam
63- Franshu Mishra Ph.D. adhant Wish 64 - Siddhant Vaish Th.D. Anidonder 65 - Avandom Der B.Sc VInSem 66 - Preatistha Bhardi M.Sc IV Sem Pratub Naha Mishre Safe Yogeshfalsingh 67. Neha Mishra

68. Suyash Gufto:

69. Yogesh Pol Singh

70. Millershi Shikla

Find.

Ph.D.

Yogesh Pol Singh

Ph.D.

Ph B.Sc. Sem. 6 (GA) Utkarel Sing 72. Utkoorsh Singh