Light & Learning

Heads of Departments

Faculty of Arts

S.No. Department Name of Head Phone Email
  Ancient History And Archeology Prof. Surendra Kumar Jaiswal - aih@lkouniv.ac.in
  Anthropology Prof. Udai Pratap Singh 0522-2740004, 9415582991 anthropology@lkouniv.ac.in
  Arabic Dr. M.H. Siddiqui 9415783464 arabic@lkouniv.ac.in
  Defense Studies Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 dean_arts@lkouniv.ac.in
  Economics Prof. Arvind Mohan 0522-2741032 economics@lkouniv.ac.in
  English And Modern EuropeanLanguage Dr. V. P. Singh Fax:2740540, 9453839799 english@lkouniv.ac.in
  Geography Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 dean_arts@lkouniv.ac.in
  Hindi And Modern Language Dr. Prem Suman Sharma 09415001784 hindi@lkouniv.ac.in
  Home Science Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 dean_arts@lkouniv.ac.in
  Journalism And Mass Communication Dr. Mukul Srivastava 9415087745 srimukul@gmail.com
  Jyotir Vigyan Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 dean_arts@lkouniv.ac.in
  Library and Information Science Dr. Babita Jaiswal 9335955526 library_science@lkouniv.ac.in, drbabitajaiswal@gmail.com
  Linguistics Prof. K. Srikumar - linguistics@lkouniv.ac.in; srikumar_k@lkouniv.ac.in; srikumarkp@gmail.com
  Medieval And Modern Indian History Dr. S.A. Rizvi - mih@lkouniv.ac.in
  Oriental Studies In Arabic And Persian Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 oriental_persian@lkouniv.ac.in
  Oriental Studies In Sanskrit Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 oriental_sanskrit@lkouniv.ac.in
  Persian Prof. Arif Fareed Ayyubi +91-9839022405; +91-9919493000 persian@lkouniv.ac.in, arifayyubi@hotmail.com
  Philosophy Prof. Kanchan Saxena 9839671060 philosophy@lkouniv.ac.in, saxena_kanchan@lkouniv.ac.in, Kanchan.ashok1@yahoo.in
  Physical Education Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 physical_education@lkouniv.ac.in
  Political Science Prof. Shashi Shukla - political_science@lkouniv.ac.in
  Psychology Prof. Madhurima Pradhan - psychology@lkouniv.ac.in
  Public Administration Prof. Nand Lal Bharti 9450759302,
0522-2740161
public_admin@lkouniv.ac.in
  Sanskrit And Prakrit Language Prof. Ram Sumer Yadav 9411185985, 0522-2741282 sanskrit@lkouniv.ac.in
  Social Work Dr. Gurnam Singh 09452239270 singh_gurnam@lkouniv.ac.in
  Sociology Prof. D.R. Sahu
9415014116

sociology@lkouniv.ac.in, sahu_dr@lkouniv.ac.in,
sahu.dr@gmail.com

  Urdu Dr. Abbas Raza Nayyar 9919785172 urdu@lkouniv.ac.in
  Western History Prof. Madhu Rajput 9412200112 western_history@lkouniv.ac.in

Faculty of Science

S.No. Department Name of Head Phone Email
  Comp. Sc. Dean Faculty of Science 9415158687 dean_science@lkouniv.ac.in
  Biochemistry Prof. Deepak Chandra 9415164388 biochemistry@lkouniv.ac.in
  Chemistry Prof. Padam Kant 9450362878 chemistry@lkouniv.ac.in
  Geology Prof. R Bali - geology@lkouniv.ac.in
  Maths. Prof. Bhaskar Srivastava 0522-4010721 mathematics@lkouniv.ac.in
  Physics Prof. Pallavi Jha 9415408490 physics@lkouniv.ac.in
  Statistics Prof. Sheela Mishra 9415088652 statistics@lkouniv.ac.in, profsheelamisra@gmail.com
  Zoology Prof. Omkar 9415757747 zoology@lkouniv.ac.in,omkar.lkouniv@gmail.com
  Botany Prof. S. Lavania 9415545489 botany@lkouniv.ac.in

Faculty of Education

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Education Prof. Amita Bajpai 9936651290 education@lkouniv.ac.in, bajpai_amita@lkouniv.ac.in

Faculty of Commerce

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Applied Economics Prof. R.K. Maheshwari

9415017364

applied_economics@lkouniv.ac.in
maheshwari_rk@lkouniv.ac.in
  Commerce Prof. Ram Milan 9453024425 commerce@lkouniv.ac.in; milan_ram@lkouniv.ac.in, milanlko@rediffmail.com
  Business Administration Prof. J.K. Sharma 9839065381 lumba@lkouniv.ac.in, sharma_jk@lkouniv.ac.in, jkbaba@gmail.com

Faculty of Law

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Law Prof. Rakesh Kr. Singh 9415027528

law@lkouniv.ac.in

Faculty of Fine Arts

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Fine Art Dr. Ratan Kumar 9450501500
  Commercial Art -
  Sculpture -
Quick Links