Professor D.K. Singh
Vice Chairman
Department of Social Work
University of Lucknow
Lucknow - 227007
Phone: 9415105062

YouTube Channel

The Delegacy has been declared “to be an authority of the University”. The area, within the limits of Lucknow Nagar Mahapalika and Lucknow Cantonment, in which students of the University of Lucknow reside, is divided into different circles, and six different delegacies have been established by the University to provide co-curricular guidance to the students residing nearby. The Delegacy takes all measures, it deems necessary, to promote the welfare of the students. Currently, the following delegacy centers are functioning under University of Lucknow:

  • Moti Nagar Delegacy  Centre
  • Nirala Ngar Delegacy Centre
  • Hazratganj Delegacy Centre
  • New Campus Delegacy Centre
  • Charbagh Delegacy Centre
  • Mahila Common Hall Delegacy

The Delegacy provides literary, sports, games and physical exercise facilities, and health services to the students of the University ‘who are not residing in or attached to a college or Hall of the University. The Vice Chancellor of the University of Lucknow is the Chairman of the Delegacy.