Heads of Departments

Faculty of Arts

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Ancient History and Archaeology Prof. Piyush Bhargava 9451382331 aih@lkouniv.ac.in
Anthropology Dean, Faculty of Arts

 
Coordinator: 
Dr. Keya Pandey
9415425834
0522-2740004

9450561571
anthropology@lkouniv.ac.in


pandey_k@lkouniv.ac.in
  Arabic Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415425834 arabic@lkouniv.ac.in
Defence Studies Dean, Faculty of Arts


Coordinator
Dr. O.P. Shukla
9415425834


9453020304
defence_studies@lkouniv.ac.in



dropshukladefencestudies@gmail.com
  Economics Prof. Manoj Kumar Agarwal 9415102107
0522-2741032
economics@lkouniv.ac.in
  English and Modern European Language Dr. Ranu Uniyal 9935518054 english@lkouniv.ac.in, ranuuniyalpant@gmail.com
  Geography Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415425834 geography@lkouniv.ac.in
  Hindi and Modern Indian Language Prof. Yogendra Pratap Singh 9415914942 hindi@lkouniv.ac.in
  Home Science Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415425834 dean_arts@lkouniv.ac.in
  Journalism and Mass Communication Dr. Mukul Srivastava 9415087745 journalism@lkouniv.ac.in
sri.mukul@gmail.com
  Jyotir Vigyan Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415425834 jyotir_vigyan@lkouniv.ac.in
dean_arts@lkouniv.ac.in
  Library and Information Science Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415425834 library_science@lkouniv.ac.in
  Linguistics Prof. Kavita Rastogi 9839241854 linguistics@lkouniv.ac.in, krastogi1960@gmail.com
  Medieval and Modern Indian History Dr. S.A. Rizvi 7054938074 mih@lkouniv.ac.in
  Oriental Studies In Arabic and Persian Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415425834 oriental_persian@lkouniv.ac.in
  Oriental Studies In Sanskrit Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415425834 oriental_sanskrit@lkouniv.ac.in
  Persian Prof. Umar Kamaluddin 9838543323 persian@lkouniv.ac.in
  Philosophy Prof. Kali Charan Pandey 9451050439 philosophy@lkouniv.ac.in, kcpandeyp@gmail.com
Physical Education Dean, Faculty of Arts


Coordinator
Dr. Neeraj Jain
9415425834


9839836965
physical_education@lkouniv.ac.in



jain_neeraj@lkouniv.ac.in
  Political Science Prof. Shashi Shukla 7991200637
9935135807
political_science@lkouniv.ac.in
shashishukla@rediffmail.com
  Psychology Prof. Madhurima Pradhan 9415188700 psychology@lkouniv.ac.in
  Public Administration Prof. Manoj Dixit 9415220919,
0522-2740161
public_admin@lkouniv.ac.in
  Sanskrit and Prakrit Language Prof. Brijesh Kumar Shukla 9415425834
0522-2741282
sanskrit@lkouniv.ac.in
  Social Work Dr. Gurnam Singh 9452239270 socialwork@lkouniv.ac.in
singh_gurnam@lkouniv.ac.in
  Sociology Dean, Faculty of Arts
9415425834

sociology@lkouniv.ac.in,

  Urdu Prof. Abbas Raza Nayyar 9919785172 urdu@lkouniv.ac.in, abbasrazanayyar@gmail.com
  Western History Dr. Archana Tiwari 9838815846 western_history@lkouniv.ac.in

Faculty of Science

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
Biochemistry Prof. Sudhir Mehrotra 9839909739 biochemistry@lkouniv.ac.in
Botany Prof. Geeta Asthana 7991200650
9415027748
botany@lkouniv.ac.in
Computer Science Prof. Brijendra Singh 9936454607 comp_science@lkouniv.ac.in
drbri_singh@hotmail.com
  Chemistry Prof. Arun Sethi 9415396239 chem@lkouniv.ac.in, alkaarunsethi@rediffmail.com
  Geology Prof. Ajai Mishra 9450393719 geology@lkouniv.ac.in, ajaimishra2007@yahoo.co.in
  Mathematics and Astronomy Prof. Poonam Sharma   7991200647
9453601277
mathematics@lkouniv.ac.in, poonambaba@gmail.com
  Physics Prof. Poonam Tandon 7991200645 physics@lkouniv.ac.in
  Statistics Prof. Rajeev Pandey 9415277411 statistics@lkouniv.ac.in, profrajeevlu@gmail.com
  Zoology Prof. Sudhir Kumar 9415110631 zoology@lkouniv.ac.in,
panwarsudhir@gmail.com

Faculty of Education

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Education Prof.  Tripta Trivedi 7991200752 education@lkouniv.ac.in,
triptatrivedi2002@yahoo.com

Faculty of Commerce

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Applied Economics Prof. Rachna Mujju

6394656157

applied_economics@lkouniv.ac.in
rachnatikoo@rediffmail.com
  Business Administration Mr. Sanjay Medhavi 9455925500 mba@lkouniv.ac.in
lumba@lkouniv.ac.in
,
  Commerce Prof. Audhesh Kumar 9415549827 commerce@lkouniv.ac.in,
audhesh333@yahoo.co.in
hodcommerce.lu@gmail.com


Faculty of Law

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Law Prof. C.P. Singh 9450901400

law@lkouniv.ac.in, chandra.prakashsingh321@gmail.com

Faculty of Fine Arts

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Fine Art Dr. Alok Kumar 7991200659 dean_finearts@lkouniv.ac.in