Outdoor Sports Facilities

Participation in sports brings students together, irrespective of their varying backgrounds. It opens the minds of students and makes them susceptible to new ideas. Students consciously or unconsciously let go of mental hurdles and become open to learning. Sporting activities provide mental and physical therapy for learners and rejuvenate them so that they can be in their best mental and physical condition. Besides, sports fosters the spirit of competition amongst learners and enhances the spirit of winning as the learners are driven by the spirit to win in any sport. It also teaches them sportsman spirit.

The University is committed to developing a sporting culture amidst students. The old campus of the University boosts of two dedicated fields for outdoor sports activities like football, cricket, volleyball and athletics, besides a basketball court. Similarly, the second campus also has a sports field, badminton courts and a basketball court.

The University has plans to construct a swimming pool of international standards.

Each game has a Club headed by a President from the teaching community, who is responsible for regularly organizing competitions within the campus, intercollegiate competitions as well as selecting the University team for participation in State and National level sports competitions. Besides, there is a committed female President for female students, with a special responsibility to encourage a sporting culture amongst them.

S. No. Name Department Club Mobile Number
  Prof. Rupesh Kumar Social Work Chairman, LUAA 9453020000
  Dr. Rahul Pandey Hindi General Secretary 9454171634
  Dr. Nagendra Kumar Maurya Applied Economics Treasurer 9450138773
  Dr. Richa Pandey Sanskrit President-Ladies Club 8700562055
  Dr. Anupama Srivastava Tourism President, Archery Club 9235555190
  Dr. O. P. Shukla Defence Studies President, Athletic Club 9450645858
  Dr. Anupama Singh Statistics President, CCR and Cycling Club 8756972667
  Dr. Anurag Srivastava Law President, Baseball and Softball Club
Incharge New Campus
  Dr. Shashi Kanaujia Physucal Education President, Basket Ball and Net Ball Club 9140300166
  Dr. Qamar Iqbal Arabic President, Fencing and Shooting Club 9451674108
  Dr.Ajay Arya Geology President, Cricket Club 8009783333
  Dr. Puneet Mishra Computer Science President, Football and Rugby Club 9415159146
  Dr. Mahendra Agnihotri Physics President, Hockey Club 9415110323
  Dr. Tariq Physucal Education President, Hand-Ball and Volley Ball Club 9415785944
  Dr. S.N. Pandey Botany President, Kabaddi and Kho-Kho Club 9335905815
  Dr. Praveesh Prakash Tagore Library President, Rowing and Swimming  Club 9454856116
  Prof. Anand Vishwakarma Law President, Soft Tennis and Tennis 9415790910